World T20 Fixtures Released

The fixture list for next year's World Twenty20 tournament has been released. The draw hasn't been particularly kind to Zimbabwe, who have landed in group C along with South Africa and hosts Sri Lanka. The group fixtures are:

18 September 2012       Sri Lanka v Zimbabwe            Hambantota
20 September 2012       South Africa v Zimbabwe         Hambantota
22 September 2012       Sri Lanka v South Africa        Hambantota

Top two sides from the group will qualify for the Super Eight, played in two groups of four, with the top two sides from those groups then going on to the semi-finals. Full details on the Fixtures page.